The Bookshop Blog

Latest from The Bookshop Blog for 06/20/2022

The latest from The Bookshop Blog.

 

 06/20/2022 edition:

By Shelby Bing on Jun 20, 2022 09:00 am

I’ve only tried to contact an author once. It was when I was in fifth grade, and I had been reading The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart. I wrote him a letter full of shameless praise, signing it “Shelby, AKA Shelbell.” That’s a nickname I haven’t gone by for a decade now, but ... Read more

By Abrey Hoffmaster on Jun 19, 2022 11:00 am

Many of us have read a piece of classic literature at least once in our lives, be it by our own motivation or thrust upon us in our school days. Devout readers often feel an obligation to read the “classics” because they are the basis of many modern-day tales. Though renowned for their merit and ... Read more

Recent Articles:

Share
Tweet
Forward
Share